Minor Programs

Approved College of Education Minor Programs

Minors have been part of the undergraduate degree programs offered by the College of Education since 1954. A minor consists of courses in a particular sub-specialization. The present Bachelor of Secondary Education (BSEd) program allows students to take 18 units of courses in various ‘minor’ areas. The BSEd students’ major and minor should be different specializations corresponding to subjects or learning areas. Major and minor programs are named after these subjects or learning areas, making it easy to identify the subject areas BSED graduates can teach in secondary school.

Minor in:

Art Education
Mathematics Education
Health Education
Science Education
Special Education
Social Studies
Literacy Education
English Language Education
Filipino Language Education
Values Education
Alternative Learning System (ALS)

Click here for the List of Courses of the different minor programs offered by the College of Education.