Special Education

Bustos, Ma. Therese Angeline P.
Associate Professor
Education: Doctor of Philosophy (Special Education), University of the Philippines
Specialization: Deafness and literacy, Student achievement, Special Education
Research interests: Literacy, Deaf Studies, Disability studies, Student Achievement
Contact: mpbustos@up.edu.ph

 

 

 

Echavia, Darlene D.
Assistant Professor
Education: Master of Arts in Education (Special Education), University of the Philippines
Specialization: Intellectual disabilities; Communication, language, and speech among children with disabilities; Autism
Research interests: Inclusive education, Speech and language among children with disabilities, Culture and disability
Contact: ddechavia@yahoo.com

 

 

Gomez, Marie Grace A.
Associate Professor
Education: Doctor of Philosophy in Education (Guidance); Doctor of Philosophy in Education (Special Education), University of the Philippines
Specialization: Counseling students with disabilities, Development of programs for students with special needs, Psychometrics
Research interests: Children in conflict with the law; Program development, Intervention programs for students, Culture and disability
Contact: marie_grace_gomez@yahoo.com, magomez1@up.edu.ph

 

 

Magtoto, Frances Olivia M.
Assistant Professor
Education: Doctor of Philosophy in Education (Special Education), University of the Philippines
Specialization: Special education, basic education teaching, giftedness, talent development, mentoring programs, curriculum modification, tertiary teaching
Research Interests: Talent development, Inclusive education, Curriculum development,
Special Education, Mentoring programs
Contact: fmmagtoto@up.edu.ph

 

 

Oael, Irene C.
Assistant Professor
Education: Doctor of Philosophy in Education (Special Education), University of the Philippines
Specialization: Counseling, Psychological testing, Introduction to Special education
Research interests: Psychology of disability experience, Counseling/career development of PWDs
Contact: icoael@up.edu.ph

 

 

Tantengco, Myra Trinidad T.
Assistant Professor
Education: Master of Arts in Education (Special Education), University of the Philippines
Specialization: Special education, Gifted education
Research Interests: Inclusive education, Gifted individuals and their talent development
Contact: myra_trinidad.tantengco@upd.edu.ph, maiti_823@yahoo.com

 

 

Vidal, Lutze-Sol A.
Assistant Professor
Education: Master of Arts in Education (Special Education), University of the Philippines
Specialization and research interests: Special education, Autism education, Education of children with AD/HD and intellectual disability, Assessment and placement of children with special needs, inclusive education
Contact: lutze_vidal@yahoo.com.ph