Special Education

Bustos, Ma. Therese Angeline P.
Associate Professor
Specialization: Deafness and literacy, Student achievement, Special Education
Research interests: Inclusion, Literacy, Deaf Education
Email address: mpbustos@up.edu.ph

Echavia, Darlene D.
Assistant Professor
Specialization: Intellectual disabilities; Communication, language, and speech among children with disabilities; Autism
Research interests: Inclusive education, Speech and language among children with disabilities, Culture and disability
Email address: ddechavia@up.edu.ph

Gomez, Marie Grace A.
Associate Professor
Specialization: Counseling students with disabilities, Development of programs for students with special needs, Psychometrics
Research interests: Children in conflict with the law; Program development, Intervention programs for students, Culture and disability
Email address: 

Magtoto, Frances Olivia M.
Assistant Professor
Specialization: Special education, basic education teaching, giftedness, talent development, mentoring programs, curriculum modification, tertiary teaching
Research Interests: Talent development, Inclusive education, Curriculum development, Special Education, Mentoring programs
Email address: fmmagtoto@up.edu.ph

Oael, Irene C.
Assistant Professor
Specialization: Foundations of Special Education, Psychology of Exceptional Learners
Research interests: Counseling, Disability Studies, Assessment
Email address: icoael@up.edu.ph

Tantengco, Myra Trinidad T.
Assistant Professor
Specialization: Special education, Gifted education
Research Interests: Inclusive education, Gifted individuals and their talent development
Email address: mttantengco@up.edu.ph

Vidal, Lutze-Sol A.
Assistant Professor
Specialization and research interests: Special education, Autism education, Education of children with AD/HD and intellectual disability, Assessment and placement of children with special needs, inclusive education
Email address: lavidal@up.edu.ph