Health, Science, & Social Studies Education

HEALTH EDUCATION

Duka-Pante, Francis Grace H.
Assistant Professor
Specialization: Health Education
Research interests: Substance Abuse, HIV and AIDS, Nutrition, Sexuality Education
Email address: fhdukapante@up.edu.ph

Zamora, Maria Cecilia V.
Assistant Professor
Education: Masters of Arts (Health Education), University of the Philippines, Diliman; Master of Arts (Special Education), Philippine Normal University
Specialization: Health Education, Special Education
Research interests: Health Literacy, Nutrition, Wellness, Preventive Drug Education, Life Skills, Intervention Programs in Health Education and Special Education
Email address: mvzamora1@up.edu.ph

SCIENCE EDUCATION 

Paderna, Edwehna Elinore S.
Assistant Professor
Specialization: Chemistry Education, Science Education, STEM
Research interests: Context-based learning, Functional concept understanding, Functional skills, Learning disposition, Science education goals, Problem-solving ability in chemistry, Scientific and chemical literacy, STEM readiness and attitudes
Email address: espaderna@up.edu.ph

Monterola, Sheryl Lyn C.
Associate Professor
Specialization: Science Teaching, Teacher Training, Developing Curriculum and Assessment Materials, Statistics and Data Analysis, Applying Neural Network in Education
Research interests: Science Education, Small Group Instruction and Interaction, Applying Neural Network in Education, Gender Studies, Educational Policy, Teacher Education, Assessment
Email address: scmonterola@up.edu.ph

Yangco, Rosanelia T.
Associate Professor
Specialization: Biology Education, Environmental Education
Research interests: Biology Education, Environmental Education, Biological Sciences
Email address: rtyangco@up.edu.ph

Lecturers:
Ramirez, Rachel Patricia
Regalado, Regina Carla
Talisayon, Vivien

MATH EDUCATION

 

Beltran - Joaquin, Ma. Nympha B.
Professor
Specialization: Math Education
Research interests: Math Education
Email address: mbjoaquin@up.edu.ph

SOCIAL STUDIES EDUCATION

 

Calingasan, Lorina Y.
Assistant Professor
Specialization: Social Studies Teaching
Research interests: Social Studies Curriculum, Historical thinking skills
Email address: lycalingasan@up.edu.ph

Lucman, Sharehann T.
Instructor
Specialization: Social Studies
Research interests: Social Studies, Civics and Citizenship Education, Mother-Tongue Based Multilingual Education (MTB-MLE), Linguistic Citizenship
Email address: stlucman@up.edu.ph